NASTF Information Requests

Tracking: 92 Status: Closed
State: Name: Alex
Category of Request: Website Navigation/Administration Manufacturer: BMW

Inquiry
Have you checked the OEM website?
No
Description of Repair unable to perform
Program online does not work. Contacted email: servicetechinfo@bmwna.com on August 14, 2006. Changed the information back and forth in an attempt to fix the problem with no success at present time, August 18,2006. Result: 4 days cannot access program online after payed annual fee of $2,500. NOTE: Request is from Canada.
Description of Information not available
Description of steps taken to obtain information (help/contact function on website, websites, etc.)
Other Comments or Concerns
Notes
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:14:19 PM
Hi, this is Europa Motors, we tried to use the Progman coding and programming today and we received a server error message (picture attached) that would not let us go any further. We are in need of the progman program today, as we are trying to replace a failed control module. Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you,
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:14:42 PM
Thank you for contacting us. Please logout, restart your PC and try again. We have successfully connected to the servers from our location. The WEB may be busy or have network problems. Service Tech Info
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:15:35 PM
This is happening since Friday. We tried all you said with no success! More strange, the diagnostic part is working perfect. Only PROGMAN has this problem.Any other sugested setups of the broweser that we can try?(Beside the instructions already published on your web page) Regards, Europa Motors
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:16:24 PM
Thank you for contacting us. Have you checked your firewall?.... Have you deleted your PCs cookies again ? Regards, Service Tech Info.
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:17:08 PM
Thanks for your support ! YES WE TRIED COOKIES AND FIREWALL. HERE IS THE DETAIL AT WHAT IS HAPENING: We first deinstall client components than start progman and after we try to reinstall client components it stops at midle of instalation and display the error from slide (error progman.jpg). After that is not even accesing progman anymore it directely goes to this error. The sequence of slides is (PROGMANERROR.jpg) 1 TO5 AND THEN (error progman.jpg) If you want to reproduce fault you should deinstall client components and try again and see what hapens did you try that? thanks, Europa Motors
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:18:57 PM
Thank you for contacting us. We will investigate your inquiry and respond with some suggestions shortly. Service Tech Info
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:19:43 PM
Further to your suggestions, which all of them were followed and executed, we took the initiative to attach the following log that was capture on our PC when trying installing the client component (see e-mails below). We hope this is going to assist with the diagnosis of our connection errors. Regards, Europa Motors
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:20:45 PM
Thank you for contacting us. We've updated the Certificate on Progman so you should not have this problem anymore. We will examine your logfiles to see if there are any paths that help decipher your problem. Regards, Service Tech Info
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:21:48 PM
Hi, Sorry we did not get back to you after your patch but we worked on it the whole day yesterday. Still not working properly! Here what it does now: 1.It downloads and install with no problem client components. 2.After that when you pick a model it starts to download THE UPDATE VEHICLE DATA. 3.At the beginning of this download aprox 11% (SEE PROGMAN8) that error pop up. 4.After this error is happening the download continues over the 100% and never stops (SEEPROGMAN6). Also the Right/Upper corner has an alteration of graphics showing" the page cannot be displayed" icon. 5.This download cannot be stopped from "end" button. If you press it than all the buttons section disappears and "page cannot be displayed" shows up (similar with (PROGMAN6)Upper/right corner) 6.If you stop this download even after 12 hours/814% (SEE PROGMAN6) than when you re-enter the program again and you chose your vehicle PROGMA7 is happening and "CONTINUE" is not possible the right sequence of slides is (PROGMAN8) than (PROGMAN6) and than after stoping and re-entering (PROMAN7) This is 6-th day of problems.Hope this will help you solve this problems. Europa Motors
Steven Douglas - 8/24/2006 3:23:46 PM
Thank you for contacting us. Here are some specifics you should look into for your situation: Problems during download of service pack
Home